A primitive methodist chapel was built in 1885 possibly by a group which had registered a house as a place of worship in 1842, but it had fallen out of use as a chapel by 1931. It was sold in 1954 and in 1961 it was used as a shed.
UPPER SLAUGHTER - WESLEYAN METHODIST
This material is held atOxfordshire History Centre
- Reference
- GB 160 NM1/23
- Dates of Creation
- 1941