The file comprises items, 1923-1974, forming part of the history of the English speaking chapel, including souvenir programmes, 1923 and 1927, of sales of work held at the school room; a programme, 1931, of a pageant of 'Good Tidings'; programmes of Diamond Jubilee celebrations and Bi-centenary celebrations; a printed history of the chapel; programmes of induction services for new ministers; tributes to various ministers; together with miscellaneous press cuttings.
CMA: Oakfield Road Presbyterian Church Papers
This material is held atNational Library of Wales / Llyfrgell Genedlaethol Cymru
- Reference
- GB 210 Mân Adnau 1612/iv
- Alternative Id.(alternative) vtls004286628(alternative) (WlAbNL)0000286628
- Dates of Creation
- 1923-1974
- Name of Creator
- Language of Material
- English English
- Physical Description
- 1 folder
- Location
- ARCH/MSS (GB0210)
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The cause at Oakfield Road was established in 1883. The Presbyterian Church of Wales, for Englsh speakers in Liverpool, was founded in 1874 and closed in 1974.
Arrangement
Arranged chronologically.
Access Information
Readers consulting modern papers in the National Library of Wales are required to sign the 'Modern papers - data protection' form.
Acquisition Information
Deposited by Miss Phyllis Jones, Liverpool, per the Rev. J. E. Wynne Davies, Aberystwyth, April 2002.; 0200205776
Note
The cause at Oakfield Road was established in 1883. The Presbyterian Church of Wales, for Englsh speakers in Liverpool, was founded in 1874 and closed in 1974.
Preferred citation: Mân Adnau 1612/iv
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright laws apply.
Accruals
Accruals are unlikely.
Additional Information
Published